Medray Healthcare on Facebook Medray on YouTube Medray on LinkedIn
Home » News» Medray IIRRT Award Winners 2015

Medray IIRRT Award Winners 2015

Medray News

Date written : 14/10/2015

Medray/I.I.R.R.T. X-Ray Awards Winners 2015

Medray Imaging Systems and the Irish Institute of Radiography and Radiation Therapy (IIRRT) announced the winners of the fourth Irish X-ray awards last Saturday to an audience of over 180 members attending the IIRRT Annual Conference in Dublin.

The Radiography Department of the Year Award 2015 went to Mater Misericordiae University Hospital, Dublin and the Radiation Therapy Department of the Year 2015 went to Mid-Western Radiation Oncology Centre Limerick.

Radiographer of the Year 2015 was Roisin Fowley from Sligo General while the Radiation Therapist of the Year 2015 was Caroline Meade from St. Luke’s Radiation Oncology unit in St. James’s Hospital.

In presenting the awards Aidan O’Reilly, Managing Director of Medray Imaging Systems, said “I wish to congratulate all of the deserved nominees and winners of these awards.  I am delighted to see the growth in the number of hospitals participating and the effort put in by all concerned to improve themselves and their workplace.  We at Medray look forward to continuing to recognise the extraordinary services being delivered in Irish X-ray and Radiation Therapy departments”.

Michele Monahan, IIRRT President said: “Radiographers and Radiation Therapists seldom get the credit they deserve in providing high quality services to patients across Ireland. We hope these awards will go a small way towards recognising the extraordinary services being delivered in X-ray and Radiation Therapy departments. The IIRRT were delighted to receive so many high calibre nominations, this year was the closest yet and I would like to congratulate both the winners and finalists.”

Media Library - Medray IIRRT Winners 2015

Photos (from left to right): Presenting: Aidan O'Reilly, Managing Director, Medray & Michele Monahan, IIRRT President. Accepting: Martina Glynn, RSM for the Mater Hospital, Dublin, Patricia Hough, Clinical Specialist for the Mid-Western Radiation Oncology Centre Limerick, Caroline Meade, SLRON at St. James’s Hospital and Roisin Foley, Sligo General Hospital


© 2019 Medray | All Rights Reserved Web Development by KL Studios
Payment Gateway provided by Realex SSL encryption provided by Comodo
Start typing to search our products...

By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the Medray cookie policy.