Medray Healthcare on Facebook Medray on YouTube Medray on LinkedIn
Home » News» Medray I.I.R.R.T. Award Winners 2014

Medray I.I.R.R.T. Award Winners 2014

Medray News

Date written : 14/10/2014

Medray/I.I.R.R.T. X-Ray Awards Winners 2014

Medray Imaging Systems and the Irish Institute of Radiography and Radiation Therapy (IIRRT) announced the winners of the third Irish X-ray awards last Saturday to an audience of over 220 members attending the IIRRT Annual Conference.


Following on-line voting, site visits and patient input, the Radiography Department of the Year Award 2014 went to Wexford General Hospital and the Radiation Therapy Department of the Year 2014 went to St. Luke’s Radiation Oncology Unit at St. Luke’s Hospital.


The Award for Radiographer of the Year 2014 was presented to Lee O’Hora from The Mater University Hospital while the Award for Radiation Therapist of the Year 2014 was presented to Felicity McMorris from St. Luke’s Radiation Oncology unit in St. James’s Hospital.

In presenting the awards Siobhan Crowley, Sales Director of Medray Imaging Systems, said “I wish to congratulate all of the deserved nominees and winners of these awards.  I am delighted to see the growth in the number of hospitals participating and specifically in the number of votes cast by the public for this year’s awards.  We at Medray look forward to seeing the Awards go from strength to strength in 2015”.


Michele Monahan, IIRRT President said: “Radiographers and Radiation Therapists seldom get the credit they deserve in providing high quality services to patients across Ireland. We hope these awards will go a small way towards recognising the extraordinary services being delivered in X-ray and Radiation Therapy departments. The IIRRT were delighted to receive so many high calibre nominations and would like to congratulate both the winners and finalists.”

 Media Library - IIRRT 2014


Photos: (from left to right): Presenting: Siobhan Crowley, Sales Director and Medray, Michele Monahan, IIRRT President.  Accepting: Lee O’Hora, Radiographer, Mater Hospital, Catherine McKenna (RTSM) and Maria Westhelle Murphy (Deputy RTSM), SLRON at St. Luke’s Hospital, Crona Carew (RSM) Wexford General Hospital, Felicity McMorris, SLRON at St. James’s Hospital.


© 2019 Medray | All Rights Reserved Web Development by KL Studios
Payment Gateway provided by Realex SSL encryption provided by Comodo
Start typing to search our products...

By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the Medray cookie policy.