An approved supplier to the HSE, Nursing Homes and Dental Practices

Home » Medray Awards 2017

Medray Awards 2017

 Medray / IIRRT Awards 2017 

Media Library - IIRRT Awards 2017 banner


Medray Imaging Systems along with Irish Institute of Radiography and Radiation Therapy (IIRRT) are pleased to announce the launch of X-Ray Awards 2017


The awards are a small token of thanks and society’s gratitude towards the individuals and the departments, working out of their way to offer comfort and exceptional services to patients as well as showcasing high standards of professionalism. If you know such a Radiology / Radiation Therapy Department or a Radiographer / Radiation Therapist, who as per you deserves the recognition, you can nominate them and make your contribution towards the gratitude. Nominations can be made by members of the public, Radiographers / Radiation Therapists or other clinical staff.


The nominations would remain open till 31st March 2017. Winners for the awards would be announced at the IIRRT Annual Conference on 14th October 2017 at Gibson Hotel. All you have to do is fill out a form online via Survey Monkey.


Nominate your Radiographer/Radiation Therapist of the Year 2017

Nominate your Radiography/Radiation Therapy Department of the Year 2017



Medray - IIRRT Award Winners 2016:

Medray Imaging Systems and the Irish Institute of Radiography and Radiation Therapy (IIRRT) announced the winners of the 2016 Irish X-ray awards on Saturday 8th October 2016 to members attending the IIRRT Annual Conference at Hotel Gibson in Dublin.

Following on-line voting, site visits and patient input, the Radiography Department of the Year Award 2016 went to Portiuncula Hospital, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway and the Radiation Therapy Department of the Year 2016 went to St. Luke’s Hospital, Rathgar, Dublin 6.

The Award for Radiographer of the Year 2016 was presented to Gerald Orpen from the Mater Misercordiae Hospitalwhile the Award for Radiation Therapist of the Year 2016 was presented to Niamh Carroll from St. Luke’s Hospital Rathgar.

Media Library - Medray IIRRT Awards 2016

Photos: (from left to right): Presenting: Theresa O’Donovan, President IIRRT; Aidan O’Reilly, Managing Director Medray. Accepting: Margaret Dervan (RSM), Maeve Darcy (Senior Radiographer) and Avril Hanly (Senior Radiographer) at Portiuncula Hospital, Ballinasloe; Catherine McKenna (RTSM)  and Maria Westhelle-Murphy, St. Luke’s Hospital Rathgar, Gerald Orpen (Radiographer) at Mater Misercordiae Hospital; Niamh Carroll (Radiation Therapist) and Catherine McKenna (RTSM) at St. Luke’s Hospital, Rathgar


© 2021 Medray | All Rights Reserved Web Development by KL Studios
Payment Gateway provided by Realex SSL encryption provided by Sectigo
Start typing to search our products...

This website wishes to use third-party cookies to ensure that you have the best possible experience. If you'd like to accept the use of these cookies, you can do so below. Please note that not accepting third-party cookies can disrupt the website experience. Full details and controls are available in our cookie policy with further details available in our privacy statement.

Accept Selection Accept All